Friday, 27 May 2016

Intermission

IMPORTANT: There is a break to normal proceedings for two weeks!

That means the schedule for the next few weeks looks like this:

  • Friday 27th May - No regular session
  • Friday 3rd June - No regular session
  • Sunday 5th June - No Sunday session
  • Friday 10th June (18:30)
  • Friday 17th June (18:30)
  • Friday 24th June (18:30)

In the mean time here are some pictures from recent meetings to keep you entertained.

Mark puts virtual reality to good use flipping some virtual burgers. By carefully combining a soldering iron and a drill press you can apply metal inserts into a 3D printed object. Spinning a yarn at the Surrey & Hampshire Makerspace.

Friday, 13 May 2016

May Schedule

First of all apologies for the late posting of this months schedule. With that out of the way, here it is:
  • Sunday 1st May (13:00 - 18:00)
  • Friday 6th May (18:30)
  • Friday 13th May (18:30)
  • Friday 20th May (18:30)
  • NO SESSION - Friday 27th May

Monday, 11 April 2016

Makerspace close to hitting funding target!

We are doing incredibly well with our membership pledges! Thank you to all who have generously pledged so far. You can view a few graphs detailing the pledge amounts here.

We are now still looking for just a few more founding members to help us reach our target. If anyone would like to pledge membership to help us have our very own 24/7 Makerspace, please fill out this questionnaire.

For more details of the costing we are expecting, please see the posts in the Spacening thread on the forum, which is updated with the different premises we are investigating.

Thanks once again to all pledgers for their support.

Tuesday, 5 April 2016

Urgent call for membership pledges

If anyone would like to help us get a 24/7 dedicated space( See the Spacening 2016 thread on the forum) and is prepared to commit to paying membership fees,  could they please fill out this questionnaire at their earliest convenience.

We are on the brink of getting a space with the right amount of committed pledgers. Thank you for your support.

The fee level depends upon how many people are prepared to commit.
A guide to the likely amount is detailed in this spreadsheet.

Friday, 1 April 2016

April schedule

It's April, so here's a list of the Hackspace sessions for this month:
  • Friday 1st April (18:30)
  • Sunday 3rd April (13:00 - 18:00)
  • Friday 8th April (18:30)
  • Friday 15th April (18:30)
  • INTERMISSION - No session this week
  • Friday 29th April (18:30)

We're continuing on Friday evenings during April, although we're missing one out just to keep you on your toes!

Saturday, 5 March 2016

Updated Schedule!!

Spring is in the air, so here's a quick (if slightly belated) list of the Hackspace sessions for this month:
  • Thursday 3rd March (18:30)
  • Sunday 6th March (13:00 - 18:00)
  • Friday 11th March (18:30)
  • Friday 18th March (18:30)  ATTENTION - CANCELLED DUE TO ILLNESS
  • Friday 25th March (18:30)
IMPORTANT NOTE: Friday is the new Hackspace day!!
Do come along, whether it's to chat, to see what our regulars are up to, or to seek advice and assistance with your own project. There's usually quite a bit going on with recent projects as diverse as autonomous robotics, spinning wool, building 3D printers, upgrading quadcopters, and repairing things from toasters to musical instruments!
You can find Facebook events for the sessions (for those who like Facebook) in the Surrey & Hampshire Hackspace Facebook group. There's also the Google Group and Surrey & Hampshire Hackspace Forum if you'd like to get involved.

Saturday, 6 February 2016

February sessions

February is well and truly upon us already, so here's a quick (if slightly belated) list of the Hackspace sessions for this month:

  • Thursday 4th February (18:30)
  • Sunday 7th February (13:00 - 18:00)
  • Thursday 11th February (18:30)
  • Thursday 18th February (18:30)
  • Thursday 25th February (18:30)

You can find Facebook events for the sessions (for those who like Facebook) in the Surrey & Hampshire Hackspace Facebook group. There's also the Google Group and Surrey & Hampshire Hackspace Forum if you'd like to get involved.